Tue, May 26
Temple Emanu-El
BHEC Board Meeting
Description
Fri, May 29
Chabad of Alabama
Chabad Shavuot Ice Cream Party
Fri, May 29
Temple Emanu-El
Come as You Are Shabbat & Congregational Potluck
Fri, Jun 05
Temple Emanu-El
Tot Shabbat
Description
Fri, Jun 05
Temple Emanu-El
Shabbat Rocks
Family Shabbat
Sun, Jun 07
Location is TBD
Hadassah Book Club - The Choice
By: Edith Eger
Sun, Jun 07
Chabad of Alabama
Chabad Falafel Sunday
Fri, Jun 12
Temple Emanu-El
Temple Emanu El Annual Meeting
Description
Sun, Jun 14
Zoom Meeting
Temple Beth El Annual Meeting
Time will be determined
Sun, Jun 14
Location is TBD
CJFS Senior Grocery Initiative
Sun, Jun 14
Location is TBD
Temple Beth-El Gen XYZ Event
Tue, Jun 16
Temple Emanu-El
BHEC Exec Meeting
Description
Tue, Jun 16
Temple Emanu-El
Temple Emanu El Board Meeting
Description
Thu, Jun 18
Zoom Meeting
BJF Board Meeting
Wed, Jun 24
CJFS
CJFS Executive Committee Meeting
Fri, Jun 26
Temple Emanu-El
Come as You Are Shabbat & Congregational Potluck
Fri, Jul 03
Temple Emanu-El
Tot Shabbat
Description
Fri, Jul 03
Temple Emanu-El
Shabbat Rocks
Family Shabbat
Sun, Jul 05
Chabad of Alabama
Chabad Falafel Sunday
Sun, Jul 12
Location is TBD
Hadassah Book Club - The Secrets We Kept
By: Laura Prescott
Sun, Jul 12
Location is TBD
CJFS Senior Grocery Initiative
Tue, Jul 14
Temple Emanu-El
BHEC Board Meeting
Description
Fri, Jul 17
Chabad of Alabama
Chabad Shabbat Dinner
Tue, Jul 21
Temple Emanu-El
Temple Emanu El Board Meeting
Description
Wed, Jul 29
Levite Jewish Community Center
CJFS Board Meeting
LJCC Board Room
Sat, Aug 01
Temple Emanu-El
Belle Casey Bat Mitzvah
Bat Mitzvah
Sun, Aug 02
Location is TBD
Hadassah Book Club - Mistress of the Ritz
By: Melanie Benjamin
Sun, Aug 02
Chabad of Alabama
Chabad Falafel Sunday
Fri, Aug 07
Temple Emanu-El
Tot Shabbat
Description
Fri, Aug 07
Temple Emanu-El
Shabbat Rocks
Family Shabbat
Sat, Aug 08
Temple Emanu-El
Jackson Oleinick Bar Mitzvah
Bar Mitzvah
Sat, Aug 15
Temple Emanu-El
Jack Dyer-Smith Bar Mitzvah
Bar Mitzvah
Sun, Aug 16
Location is TBD
CJFS Senior Grocery Initiative
Tue, Aug 18
Temple Emanu-El
BHEC Exec Meeting
Description
Tue, Aug 18
Temple Emanu-El
Temple Emanu El Board Meeting
Description
Sat, Aug 22
Temple Emanu-El
Ava & Lila Fleisig Bat Mitzvah
Bat Mitzvah
Sun, Aug 23
Alys Stephens Center
L’Chaim! to benefit BHEC
Alys Stephens Center
Wed, Aug 26
CJFS
CJFS Executive Committee Meeting
Fri, Aug 28
Temple Emanu-El
40th Anniversary Celebration of the Grafman Endowment Fund
Description
Fri, Aug 28
Temple Emanu-El
Come as You Are Shabbat & Congregational Potluck
Sun, Aug 30
Location is TBD
BJF - Annual Meeting
Time and Place will be determined later
Fri, Sep 04
Temple Emanu-El
Tot Shabbat
Description
Fri, Sep 04
Temple Emanu-El
Shabbat Rocks
Family Shabbat
Sun, Sep 06
Chabad of Alabama
Chabad Falafel Sunday
Mon, Sep 07
Birmingham Holocaust Education Center
BHEC Board Meeting
Description
Sun, Sep 13
Location is TBD
CJFS Senior Grocery Initiative
Tue, Sep 15
Temple Emanu-El
Temple Emanu El Board Meeting
Description
Tue, Sep 22
Temple Emanu-El
BHEC Board Meeting
Description
Fri, Sep 25
Temple Emanu-El
Come as You Are Shabbat & Congregational Potluck
Wed, Sep 30
Levite Jewish Community Center
CJFS Board Meeting
LJCC Board Room
Fri, Oct 02
Temple Emanu-El
Tot Shabbat
Description
Fri, Oct 02
Temple Emanu-El
Shabbat Rocks
Family Shabbat
Sun, Oct 04
Chabad of Alabama
Chabad Falafel Sunday
Mon, Oct 05
Birmingham Holocaust Education Center
BHEC Board Meeting
Description
Sun, Oct 11
Location is TBD
CJFS Senior Grocery Initiative
Tue, Oct 13
Temple Emanu-El
BHEC Exec. Meeting
Description
Tue, Oct 20
Temple Emanu-El
Temple Emanu El Board Meeting
Description
Sat, Oct 24
Temple Emanu-El
Aubrey Engel Bat Mitzvah
Bat Mitzvah
Sat, Oct 24
Location is TBD
Parashat Noach at the Zoo
Description
Tue, Oct 27
Temple Emanu-El
Michael Goldenberg Bar Mitzvah
Bar Mitzvah
Wed, Oct 28
CJFS
CJFS Executive Committee Meeting
Fri, Oct 30
Temple Emanu-El
Come as You Are Shabbat & Congregational Potluck
Sat, Oct 31
Temple Beth-El
Jack Weinrib Bar Mitzvah
Bar Mitzvah
Sun, Nov 01
Chabad of Alabama
Chabad Falafel Sunday
Mon, Nov 02
Birmingham Holocaust Education Center
BHEC Board Meeting
Description
Thu, Nov 05
Temple Emanu-El
Aubrey Engel Bat Mitzvah (hold for confirmation)
Bat Mitzvah
Fri, Nov 06
Temple Emanu-El
Tot Shabbat
Description
Fri, Nov 06
Temple Emanu-El
Shabbat Rocks
Family Shabbat
Sat, Nov 07
Temple Emanu-El
Katie De Los Santos Bat Mitzvah
Bat Mitzvah
Tue, Nov 10
Temple Emanu-El
BHEC Board Meeting
Description
Sat, Nov 14
Temple Emanu-El
Grafman Endowment Fund Legacy Luncheon
Description
Sun, Nov 15
Location is TBD
CJFS Senior Grocery Initiative
Tue, Nov 17
Temple Emanu-El
Temple Emanu El Board Meeting
Description
Tue, Dec 01
Temple Emanu-El
BHEC Exec. Meeting
Description
Wed, Dec 02
Levite Jewish Community Center
CJFS Board Meeting
LJCC Board Room
Thu, Dec 03
Temple Emanu-El
Parker Madden Bar Mitzvah (hold for confirmation)
Bar Mitzvah
Thu, Dec 03
Temple Emanu-El
Sydney Madden Bat Mitzvah (hold for confirmation)
Bat Mitzvah
Thu, Dec 03
Temple Emanu-El
Parker Madden Bar Mitzvah (hold for confirmation)
Bar Mitzvah
Fri, Dec 04
Temple Emanu-El
Tot Shabbat
Description
Fri, Dec 04
Temple Emanu-El
Shabbat Rocks
Family Shabbat
Sat, Dec 05
Temple Emanu-El
Parker Madden Bar Mitzvah (hold for confirmation)
Bar Mitzvah
Sat, Dec 05
Temple Emanu-El
Sydney Madden Bat Mitzvah (hold for confirmation)
Bat Mitzvah
Sun, Dec 06
Chabad of Alabama
Chabad Falafel Sunday
Mon, Dec 07
Birmingham Holocaust Education Center
BHEC Board Meeting
Description
Sun, Dec 13
Location is TBD
CJFS Senior Grocery Initiative
Tue, Dec 15
Temple Emanu-El
Temple Emanu El Board Meeting
Description
Fri, Dec 25
Temple Emanu-El
Come as You Are Shabbat & Congregational Potluck
Sat, Feb 06
Temple Emanu-El
Lexi Cohn Bar Mitzvah
Bar Mitzvah
Sat, Mar 13
Temple Emanu-El
Isaac Mastin Bar Mitzvah
Bar Mitzvah
Sat, Apr 17
Temple Emanu-El
Leighton Siegel Bat Mitzvah
Bat Mitzvah
Sat, Apr 24
Temple Emanu-El
Noah Leibovitz Bar Mitzvah
Bar Mitzvah
Sat, May 01
Temple Emanu-El
Aiden Metsky Bat Mitzvah
Bat Mitzvah
Sat, May 08
Temple Emanu-El
Jordan Askenazi Bar Mitzvah
Bar Mitzvah
Sun, Aug 08
Temple Emanu-El
Benji Sokol Bar Mitzvah
Bar Mitzvah
Sat, Aug 14
Temple Emanu-El
Jack Hugunine Bar Mitzvah
Bar Mitzvah
Sat, Aug 21
Temple Emanu-El
Zach Cusmariu Bar Mitzvah
Bar Mitzvah
Sat, Sep 25
Temple Emanu-El
Owen McMillan Bar Mitzvah
Bar Mitzvah
Sat, Oct 02
Temple Emanu-El
Helena Staggs Bat Mitzvah
Bat Mitzvah
Time is TBD
N.E. Miles Jewish Day School
NEMJDS Super Bowl Sunday Fundraiser
TBD
Levite Jewish Community Center
PJ Library
Description
Sat, May 23
Temple Emanu-El
Max Lizee Bar Mitzvah
Bar Mitzvah
Thu, May 21
Levite Jewish Community Center
Birmingham Jewish Federation Board Meeting
LJCC Board Room
Wed, May 20
Levite Jewish Community Center
CJFS Board Meeting
LJCC Board Room
Tue, May 19
Temple Emanu-El
Temple Emanu El Board Meeting
Description
Sun, May 17
Location